Team Flash will be revving their engines once again, as they look to defend their title in the upcoming season of the E1 Championship. The team which comprises of Team Flash’s main sim-racing driver, Ar Muhammad Aleef, and newest addition, Muhammad Ibrahim, will be racing to win a prize pool of USD$16,000.

Aleef said, “The E1 Championship was the first competition we won as Team Flash so it definitely feels good to be back. Ibrahim is a relatively experienced driver so I am excited to be working together with him to defend our title for Team Flash.”

“The sim racers at Team Flash have done us proud time and time again, so we have no doubt that they will do well in the upcoming E1. The E1 Championship features some of the most iconic race tracks around the world and is participated by some of the strongest teams in Asia, so racing in this tournament will definitely provide Aleef and Ibrahim the experience they need to further their sim-racing career.”, said Mark Chew, CEO of Team Flash.

Season 2 of the E1 Championship will commence this Wednesday, 25 August with the teams taking on Brazil’s Interlagos Circuit.

For a full breakdown of the schedule, kindly refer to the table below.

Round 1 25 Aug
Round 2 1 Sep
Round 3 15 Sep
Round 4 22 Sep
Round 5 29 Sep
Round 6 13 Oct
Round 7 20 Oct
Round 8 3 Nov

Viewers in Singapore will be able to catch all the action live on eGG (Singtel Mio TV – Channel 14 & 120) and E1 Championship’s YouTube and Facebook page.

The E1 Championship will also be broadcasted live globally via eGG Network, ESTV, HTV, VTC and VTVCab.